OSU LGBTQ in Math Alliance


The OSU LGBTQ+ in Math Alliance is an organization of LGBTQ+ graduate students, postdocs, faculty, and staff whose goal is to foster an inclusive and welcoming community in the Ohio State University Department of Mathematics.  

We meet the first Friday of each month during both the autumn and spring semesters. If you are a graduate student, postdoc, faculty, or staff member in the Department of Mathematics who is interested in attending, please email us at math-lgbtq@osu.edu to be apprised of these events.  Additionally, on the third Friday of the month, we host tea time in the lounge (MW724) from 4:30-5:30pm for the entire department!  If you are an ally, please join us whenever you can!

Contact us at math-lgbtq@osu.edu if you have any comments or questions.

If you support LGBTQ+ mathematicians and want to learn more please check out Spectra and their outlist/allylist.

Committee members:
Kacey Aurum
Caleb Dilsavor
Alexander Goldman
Bobby Ramsey
Daniel Wallick

Faculty who have expressed their support for LGBTQ+ members and this organization:
Janet Best
Micah Chrisman
James Cogdell
Jim Fowler
Ivo Herzog
Thomas Kerler
Jan Lang
Jennifer Park
David Penneys
Soumya Sankar
Feride Tiglay
Amit Vutha