2019 New Horizon Prize recognizes work of Katz and collaborators

October 27, 2018

In mathematics, the New Horizon prize is awarded to young faculty who have done outstanding work. Two 2019 laureates, Karim Adiprasito and June Huh, were honored for their joint work with Department of Mathematics faculty member Eric Katz, for the development of combinatorial Hodge theory leading to the resolution of the log-concavity conjecture of Rota.